fall 2018 convocations

Students walk in regalia to convo

Opening Convocation

Porter Auditorium | Tuesday, August 14 @ 11:15am
 

Artist Lecture: Allen Chen

Murphy 104 | Thursday, August 23 @ 11:15am
 

Confucius Institute: Teacher's Day

Manget | Monday, Septemeber 10 @ 6pm
 

Resident Artist: Harrison Walker

Murphy 104 | Thursday, September 13 @ 11:15am
 

Confucius Institute Day

Quad | Saturday, September 29
 

"Knowledge of People, Places, Things & Events: Leadership in a Global Society”

Taylor Amphitheatre | Thursday, October 4 @ 11:15am
 

Advising and Registration

Taylor Amphitheatre | Thursday, October 11 @ 11:15am
 

Musical: Nunsense

Studio Theatre | Thursday - Saturday, October 11 - 13 @ 8pm
 

Celebrating Faculty Scholarship

Various locations on campus | Wednesday, October 17
 

"Women of Iran" Photo Exhibit

East Gallery | Thursday, October 18 @ 11:15am
 

Music Faculty and Guest Recital

Porter Auditorium | Thursday, October 18 @ 7pm
 

Wesleyan's Presidential Inauguration

Porter Auditorium | Saturday, October 20 @ 11am
 

Belk Lecture with Dr. Shehnaz Haqqani

Pierce Chapel | Thursday, October 25
 

WOW-a-Day

Various locations | Saturday, October 27
 

Fall Student Recital

Porter Auditorium | Monday, November 12 @ 7pm
 

Know Your World: The Midterm Elections

Taylor Amphitheatre | Thursday, November 15 @ 11:15am
 

Theatre production: Ride

Studio Theatre | Thursday - Saturday, Nov. 29 - Dec. 1 @ 8pm
 

Christmas Concert

Porter Auditorium | Sunday, December 2 @ 4pm

Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events

Wesleyan College is privileged to steward many arts and cultural events and share them with the community. Most are free and open to the public. Wesleyan art galleries are open M-F 1:30 – 5:00 PM and on Wesleyan Market Saturdays from 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM.

View More
Visit our Campus

Visit our Campus

Tour our beautiful 200-acre campus featuring Georgian architecture, lush green spaces, recreational facilities, residence halls, and worship center.

Tour Now
NCAA Division III Athletics

NCAA Division III Athletics

Wesleyan College is home to five NCAA Division III sports: soccer, basketball, volleyball, tennis, and softball. In addition, we offer an award-winning Intercollegiate Horse Show Association (IHSA) Equestrian program.

Learn More

Join our email list