Wesleyan’s academic departments are organized into six divisions: Fine Arts, Humanities, Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Social and Behavioral Sciences, and Professional Studies and Nursing. Your major will fall under one of these areas and be run by the faculty of that division.

The Fine Arts Division includes the Art, Music and Theatre departments.

The Humanities Division includes the Communication, English, Modern Foreign Language, and Philosophy and Religious Studies departments.

The Natural Sciences and Mathematics Division includes the Biology and Chemistry, Physics, and Mathematics departments.

The Social and Behavioral Sciences Division includes History and Political Science and Psychology departments.

The Professional Studies Division includes Business and Economics, Education, and the Health and Physical Education programs.

The Nursing Division includes our new BSN program.

To learn more about Wesleyan's academic programs or specific courses offered, please view our Academic Catalogue.